National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

NOAA Weather Radio from WFO Morristown

Transmitters programmed by WFO Morristown (warning alarm normally tested each Wednesday between 11 AM and noon):

  • Chattanooga, TN (WXK-48) at 162.550 MHz
    serving Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, Roane, and Sequatchie counties of southeast TN
    and Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Gordon, Murray, Walker, and Whitfield counties of northwest GA
  • Knoxville, TN (WXK-46) at 162.475 MHz
    serving Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger,
    Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, and Union counties of central east TN
  • Tri-Cities, TN (WXK-47) at 162.550 MHz
    serving Carter, Cocke, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington counties of northeast TN
    Lee, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Washington, and Wise counties of southwest VA
    and Ashe, Avery, Madison, Mitchell, Watauga, and Yancey counties of northwest NC
  • La Follette, TN (WNG-732) at 162.450 MHz
    serving Anderson, Campbell, Claiborne, Morgan, Scott, and Union counties of the northern Cumberland Plateau 

Transmitters programmed by other NWS offices that cover portions of WFO Morristown's County Warning Area can be found on the NOAA Weather Radio Coverage Maps page.